Speedo not working, Airbag light showing, roof won't work

Are you a new member? Why not pop in and introduce yourself!
suehw

Speedo not working, Airbag light showing, roof won't work

Post by suehw »

Help, please everyone! I'm a newbie to the forum, living in Bedfordshire with an 03 Peugeot 206cc 2 litre.
My speedometer stopped working suddenly. Shortly after, the airbag fault light came on and now the roof won't retract - it just makes the warning noise.
My local garage have replaced the speedo senser and also found a broken pipe, so I am now £154 worse off and the speedo still doesn't register :( and other faults are still there. Grrr! The garage now think that it is an electrical fault but are stymied as to what it could be.

I am sure one of you can help point me - and them - in the right direction to get it fixed asap. I desperately need my car as I have to take my other half to hospital in London every fortnight.

Many thanks. Suehw

Peugeot 206cc 03 reg. 2 litre 106,000+ on the clock Silver

Capncol

Re: Speedo not working, Airbag light showing, roof won't wor

Post by Capncol »

How old is the battery?
Multiple electrical faults can be caused by a failing battery.
Cheers Col.

206cc 1.6ltr (Wifes toy)
Mercedes ML (workhorse)
Corvette C3 (my toy)

When requesting help of a technical nature, please give as much detail of the fault as possible along with details of exact model, engine size & type, gearbox, year, mileage, and any relevant work carried out to try to solve the problem to help us help you.
Better still, put the details in your signature.

Luditus

Post by Luditus »

Yes, I go along with Capncol there. The one time I had a series of airbag faults showing (plus others), was when my battery was low. It was a one year old Halfords battery, so I didn't mess about and replaced it with a Bosch.

suehw

Post by suehw »