Roof ECU/Microswitches/Relays

ONLY legal items, nothing dodgy.
WEE SMURF

Roof ECU/Microswitches/Relays

Post by WEE SMURF »

Hi Folks, being a Honda technician I have good contacts in the motor trade and due to a recent job I had with a faulty roof on the Wifes CC I have a collection of parts which I can pass on to board members at well below trade price, basically all im after is what they cost me.
To begin with the roof was not working at all and after checking all the basic stuff I went and got all the bits I thought were likely suspects, so to cut a long story short I finally tracked the problem down to the front R/H pillar microswitch, after replacing it and the roof being back to full working order I proceeded to test all the parts leftover one by one which I have pictured and each part is guaranteed working, and yes this did take a wee while! :) .
I have every single microswitch.
2 sets of Relays
2 roof ECU's, one is 2001,one is 2004, both worked in a 2002 model.

Single micro switch £10
The set of 3 switches on the same loom £15
1 set of relays £5
1 roof ECU £20
1 Roof open/close switch £12
Postage wont be any more than £2 per item or you can pick up if local to Fife.
Also if required I can fit any of these parts, I would not charge for fitting as none of them singly would take any more than 5 minutes.
Many thanks.

Last edited by WEE SMURF on Mon Apr 21, 2014 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

InkyAl

Re: Roof ECU/Microswitches/Relays

Post by InkyAl »

I am working on my roof this weekend but have a strong suspicion that the micro switch in the passenger side windscreen top (behind the catch closing bit) is broken... Is that one that you have?
Inky Al

206cc 1.6l 2002 in moonstone. (For fun, work, everything!)

Enright

Post by Enright »